Each July, on the National Day of the American Cowboy, cowboys and cowgirls from across the United States are honored for their contributions to promoting and preserving the cowboy way of life. Ogden Pioneer Days continues that tradition by honoring Utahns from every county who, day by day, honor their western heritages. The honorees are invited into the area at the start of the rodeo to be applauded by the thousands who are at Ogden Pioneer Stadium for the rodeo, judged as one of the top five large outdoor rodeos in the PRCA. This year, for our 85th anniversary, we're celebrating National Day of the American Cowboy on July 20. Congratulations to the 2018 Honorees.


Beaver County  — Rodney Carter

Box Elder County  — Kyle Kosoff

Cache County  —  Donna Major

Carbon County  — Dennis Butcher             

Daggett County — Glen Tinker

Davis County    —   Scott Andeson

Duchesne County — Shaune Shiner

Iron County  —  Shane Flannigan

Juab County — Gordon Kenison

Millard County — Grant Nielson

Morgan County — Jason Morgan

Rich County  — Steven F. Wilson

Salt Lake County — Mark Parker

San Juan County — Mike Wilcox

Sanpete County — John Roper

Sevier County — Chad H. Anderson

Summit County — Camille Vernon

Tooele County — Joe Thackaray

Wasatch County — Alan Sulser

Wayne County — Dudley G. Elliot

Weber County — JC Larry Sanders